Elected Officials

About the Elected Officials

The Mayor and City Council exercise the corporate governmental powers of the City in the manner provided by charter. The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer of the City government who enforces the laws of the City and requires the faithful performance of all administrative duties. The City Council exercises legislative functions of the City and may pass any ordinance or resolution that it deems best for the government of the City.

The City of Hinesville is separated into five districts with one Councilmember serving each district. View the district map.

Allen Brown, Mayor

Mayor  HS

Vicky Nelson - District 3

Vicky Nelson updated

Diana Reid, District 1

Diana Reid Official Photo

Keith Jenkins - District 4

Keith Jenkins

Jason R. Floyd - District 2

Jason Floyd

Karl Riles - District 5

Karl Riles